1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Wanted - Blizzard 720LT mount for Ram 1500

Discussion in 'Used Plowing and Truck Equipment Forum' started by jimspac, Oct 4, 2015.

1. jimspac

jimspac Junior Member

I am looking at a Blizzard 720LT used plow with no mount. I have called my local Blizzard dealer and I was told Blizzard does not currently make one to work on the 1995 Dodge Ram 1500 4 x 4 I have. I was told the plow is too small for my truck. I am not doing commercial plowing. I have 350 feet of driveway to deal with so I need something a little more robust than the Snow Bear I have been using for 20 years.

Does anyone know of a mount that will work for the above combination? I have the capability to adapt something close.

2. dieselss

dieselss PlowSite Fanatic

Well considering all the money to get the WRONG mount and trying to make it work, why not just buy the correct plow assm for your truck and be done?

3. jimspac

jimspac Junior Member

As I can get this 720LT plow for $1000 with full hydraulics and light bar as a suitable replacement for the Snow Bear I currently have, the alternative you suggest will cost $4600. If I can a mount that will work or can be adapted I am looking at a potential cost of $1600 to get this to work. My time is only worth something when I am at work. For me the objective is to get what I need but not another Snow Bear plow she can get for $1300 that I feel no longer suits my needs

4. dieselss

Well plows come with FULL hydraulics now.
    You'd still need to truckside wiring, and controller, and mount.
    Where are you that the plow is 4600? Is that brand new or used?

5. jimspac

jimspac Junior Member