1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Vplow or straight blade

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by fej70, Sep 8, 2008.

1. fej70

fej70 Junior Member

To start out I am new to the business, as far as, owning my own. Worked for a small company running older straight blades, but now out on my own, and having to spend my own money. I have a 1993 F250 4x4 gasser.

I know I am overthinking this, but looking for advice on wich plow, a Straight or V.

I have 4 residential accounts and on one commercial. The residentials are town homes and the commercial is is just two passes in the parking lot for traffic, 4 lots total for the passes.

I am more or less asking, if it is worth the money to buy a V plow right away, or wait, until the accounts increase, and put some money away for the unseen for a business.

Thanfs for the help
    Fej

2. JD Dave

JD Dave PlowSite Fanatic

I don't think your streched for time so go with the straight blade, much easier to find a deal on one. JMO

Edit. Don't read Ice's post, I've left more dribbles, then he's plowed.

Last edited: Sep 8, 2008
  3. iceyman

iceyman 2000 Club Member

if you got the money to spend then i would go for it.... im sure as soon as that account comes that could use a vee you will be kickin yourself....

EDIT:JD'S opinion doesnt matter much:p

4. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707

Those two spend more time insulting one another then plowing snow:jester:

If you can swing it go for the vee, increased production makes it worth the cost.

5. iceyman

iceyman 2000 Club Member

it wouldnt be that way if we actually got snow:angry:

6. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic