1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Very weird Transmission!!!!!

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by AllSeasonsAllReasons, Mar 7, 2001.

1. AllSeasonsAllReasons

AllSeasonsAllReasons Junior Member

Hello I use a full size blazer to plow with and lately whenever i turn left the transmission slips bad.. but as soon as it straightens out again its fine??? Any hints? I just had the te tech transmission flush done! Oh yeah its a th 350 trans Thanks guys

2. 75

75 PlowSite.com Addict

Only a guess here.....

I'm no transmission expert by any means, but I am wondering if perhaps the problem is not in the trans itself but loss of power/traction somewhere else in the driveline? Does it do this in 4x4, 2wd or all the time?

3. AllSeasonsAllReasons

It does it all the time no matter what!!!

4. Chuck Smith

Chuck Smith 2000 Club Member
    from NJ

It might have something to do with the flush, but I would guess a worn trans mount, or cab / body mount bushings. Worn body bushings would allow the body to move, and the shift linkage is connected to the truck body. Any movement, and it could disengage it from gears, since the trans is mounted to the chassis. Does it slip if you put it in L1 or L2? 2wd or 4wd wouldn't make a difference if the body bushings are worn out. Like I said, just a guess. I can assume you checked the level of the trans fluid.....

~Chuck

5. AllSeasonsAllReasons

Thanks for your opinions Chuck! Yes did check trans fluid! Also i had the flush done after the problem started! And yes it does slip in all gears

6. Chuck Smith

from NJ