1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Vee Or Straight

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by 92XT, Dec 9, 2007.

1. VEE

55 vote(s)

35 vote(s)
  1. 92XT

92XT Senior Member

What Plows Do You Own?
  2. yamaguy

yamaguy Senior Member

I will never own a straight blade again! The Vee is so much faster and it reminds more of running equipment than running a plow.
  3. theguynextdoor

theguynextdoor Senior Member

I have a straight now. This is my first year and i can't imagine a vee plow would be much better than straight for residentials, but for commercial i imagine it would be much more efficient.
  4. Little Jon

Little Jon Senior Member
    from Buffalo

They are great when running isle ways in parking lots, minimal snow is lost against the cars. And the stacking capabilitys of the V are only matched by a loader.
  5. ppease

ppease Member
    from Maine

No comparison for me. The V is faster, easier, maybe even safer. I have a few tough drives that I wouldn't do without the V. No worry about getting pulled off to the side. The scoop cleans up faster, and stacks better. I plowed 12 inches at our church Tuesday. I did it in less time then it used to take to clear 4 inches.
  6. are wide outs and the xls like a v or more of a straight
  7. merrimacmill

merrimacmill PlowSite.com Addict
    from MA

I'd like to get a V. I'll probibly wait till the next truck though.
  8. Bruce'sEx

Bruce'sEx Senior Member

We run Both.
  9. LoneCowboy

LoneCowboy PlowSite.com Addict

straight's with removable pro-wings.
    Only way to fly.
  10. MSS Mow

MSS Mow Senior Member
    from Maine

All I can say is, start imagining. :D