1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

used plows?

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by brianm41975, Oct 3, 2000.

1. brianm41975

brianm41975 Guest

hi everyone! i am new to the plowing world but have been doing landscaping for many years around the D.C area. We are currently looking into getting into snowplowing this year, but cant see spending thousands of dollars on a brand new plow setup until we see the demand in our area and how our landscaping clients respond to our new service during the winter. Therefore does anyone know where we could look for used plows or does anyone have an interrest in selling a used plow? I am looking for something between 7.5 to 8.5 feet, I have a 97 chevy 2500 4x4 with a meyers mount attachment already on the truck(tube style underneath) it is also already wired inside for a plow with the touchpad on the dash and lights switch. so i guess i am just looking for the actual plow setup(blade, aframe, springs, hydrolics, etc.) any suggestions or offers would be greatly appreciated!Please email me with your responses as i am new to this board and not really sure how to pull up any responses yet thanks!
  2. Chuck Smith

Chuck Smith 2000 Club Member
    from NJ

Welcome to the forum Brian. The replys will all be listed when you read your original post. They are there, you don't have to bring them up. This board is very easy to navigate, as you will soon see. A great bunch of guys here too.

I don't know anyone in the DC area on this board, but someone else might.