1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

US Maintenance

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by dbhal, Aug 21, 2003.

1. dbhal

dbhal Junior Member

I am new to SIMA and the forum, I participated with 12 other snow contractors here in the Boston area on US Maintenance Jobs, and we have also not recieved payment for work since Jan. 03. A substantial amount of money. We would be very interested in hearing from those who have not been paid, could you please e-mail me so we can discuss further?
  2. wyldman

wyldman Member

JD PLOWER PlowSite.com Veteran

The line forms to the left :gunsfiring:
  4. CT18fireman

CT18fireman Banned

Welcome to Plowsite. Feel free to contact other plowers and even discuss on Plowsite and issues. Keep in mind though that the site is publically viewable. You may not want to get into specific details in public forums. Never know who might be reading. May not worry you but I am sure you want to avoid trouble and get your money.
  5. Mick

Mick PlowSite.com Veteran
    from Maine

Not getting paid seems to be a common problem with US Maintenance. I remember first reading about this two years ago. Have been reading consistent stories since then -- about not getting paid at all, that they make large "adjustments" to your bills, that they delete services you bill as having been provided, that the sub-contractor (you) doesn't get paid until they (US MAINT) gets paid, that you waive any right to take any action against US Maintenance or the companies being plowed. This isn't right and I have instructed my wife not to even bring to my attn any proposal from US Maintenance should they start in this area.