1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Uni-Mount Wiring Help

Discussion in 'Western Plows Discussion' started by plowandski, Feb 7, 2011.

1. plowandski

plowandski Member

Hi guys,

I'm new to plowing and the site. Any help anyone can provide would be greatly appreciated. I've picked up a 7'6'' Western Standard (STD) Unimount. I've already got the truck mount on, but it didn't come with any wiring off of the plow (the plow is wired). What exact part numbers do I need to get all the wiring and controls? The truck is a 2004 Silverado 1500. The headlights are stamped HB3 and HB4. The two plugs on the truck are a 12-pin plug and a 2 pin plug. Thanks in advance. I'm having a hard time finding exactly what I need. How complicated is the wiring? I'm fairly in-tune with stuff like this but should I just pay someone to get it done right? How much money would I be looking at to get just the wiring installed? Thanks.

2. captadamnj

captadamnj Senior Member

3. twinman326

twinman326 PlowSite.com Addict

sure you want to go with a relay system..For the year of your truck, you might want to think about going with a mod system??

wiring schematic for a 12 relay system w/DRLs

62552- 12 pin harness truck
    61169- batter cable -truck
    61535 SPDT relay
    56369 controller
    56131 solenoid

my3relays.jpg

Last edited: Feb 7, 2011
  4. twinman326

Look like I put on the wrong schematic..According to what captadamnj link, your looking at 6 relays and a plow DRL

my6relays.jpg

my6relays.jpg

5. plowandski

plowandski Member