1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

uni mount plow

Discussion in 'Western Plows Discussion' started by LawnInOrder, Dec 20, 2006.

1. LawnInOrder

LawnInOrder Junior Member

hey i am a newbie when it ocmes to plowing. Been doing it with my garden tractor, golf cart and AtV. I have since then bought a 1999 Dodge Ram 2500 pickup with a plow. My question is when i lower the plow, the plow goes down really fast. Is there any way to slow it down? Is there an adjustment. Also when i lift the plow up on my older truck, the plow lifts all the way up, and the motor whines for a few seconds and then shuts off. Is that an adjustment, or is the plow motor going bad? maybe a selanoid? Let me know, Thansk LawnInOrder

2. Snoflo

Snoflo Member

Sounds like normal operation to me. I know there is a quill adjustment for plow speed but I dont think it will adjust the lowering operation for the owners manual here is a link for you:

http://www.westernplows.com/publibrary.asp

3. B&B

B&B PlowSite Fanatic