1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Ultramount 2-plug wiring

Discussion in 'Western Plows Discussion' started by jhenegh, Oct 22, 2013.

1. jhenegh

jhenegh Member
    from Indiana

Hey guys,

Recently bought an 8' Ultramount to go on my 1994 F250 and it is an early Ultramount with the 2-plug wiring. I already have the mount I need and supposedly all the wiring but it was uninstalled poorly and I haven't tried to lay it all out and see what I've got yet so I'm debating just getting all new truckside wiring.

With that being said, I assume now is the time to upgrade from 2-plug to 3-plug? I'm new to Western so please educate me. I previously had a Sno-Way on my F150. If anybody has part numbers etc. handy that would be awesome!

This plow will probably find its way on a 99+ Superduty eventually so I am looking more long-term. I suppose I can make the wiring investment now...

Thanks

2. dieselss

dieselss PlowSite Fanatic

What's the issues? Where about in state might you be at?

3. jhenegh

jhenegh Member
    from Indiana

I just haven't checked out the truckside for completeness yet, I just saw some cut/loose wires when I was quickly going through all my mount and wiring parts. From the bit I've read it just sounds like everybody is a fan of the 3-plug isolation module setup.

I'm in West Lafayette!

Thanks

4. dieselss

dieselss PlowSite Fanatic

Ok. I'm in Griffith.
    There should be 3 loose wires 2 on the drivers side and one on the pass side

5. jhenegh

jhenegh Member
    from Indiana

Alrighty. I'll check it out next time I get a chance. I'm working on finding my 2 missing mount parts (67874 & 67875 plates) then I'm moving on to getting it on and wiring.