1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Ultimate SuperPlow

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by ProSeasons, Jan 8, 2001.

1. ProSeasons

ProSeasons Senior Member

The technical information on this site is unsurpassed.I love to read about all the different opinions on equipment.Say I was an engineer with a free hand and an empty drawing board tasked with designing an entirely new snowplow any way I wanted,I want this thing to be the be-all to end-all of snow removal concepts.We are the design team.How would we go about it?(just for grins!)
  2. SlimJim Z71

SlimJim Z71 PlowSite.com Addict

1. Heavy duty hydraulic lines

2. V-plow (obviously)

3. Boss SmartHitch type mount

4. High speed pump

5. Down pressure

6. Western-style joystick

7. Trip edge (with urethane edges)

... I'd be happy with that.

3. GeoffD

GeoffD PlowSite.com Veteran

Only one thing I would like to see.

Fisher builds an 8.5' V-plow, the build a 9.5' v-plow very heavy duty, designed off the 9' MC series.

Can Fisher just make a regular old 9' v-plow and add 3" little inches to each side of the 8.5' V-plow? Is it really just too much to ask.

Now I think this is up most importance. Only because my Fords have a wide turning radius, and all my F 350 C&C have 9' straight blades. The 8.5' V-plow wouldn't work well when plowing in areas that have a lot of curves. I know any 1 ton would handle a 9' V-plow as long as it was built off the 8.5' platform. So why can't they build me a 9' V-plow?

4. Kent Lawns

Kent Lawns PlowSite.com Veteran

I think we're just on the cusp of some radical new advances in snowplows.

Look for some "far-out" fold out designs.
    Look for extensive use of polymers were practical.