1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Turned down on per inch should i switch to seasonal contract

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by adam5557, Oct 15, 2005.

1. adam5557

adam5557 Member

Hey guys i have gave out 4-5 quotes for snow removal by my per inch formula that i got from here which is 2-6in base price ,6.1-10 1.5x , 10.1-15in 2x the base price ,and then 15+in add 2.00 for every additional inch. Many of the people i have gave quotes said last year they did seasonal contracts,but i said we only do per inch price for residential. I feel like i am losing every bid so far and i need to make a change quick as this is my first year and need at least a few residential driveways. I would really appreciate some help on coming up with a seasonal contract and a price on it. I have been hearing people have been billing 10-13 plowable snows in my area. Anyone that has any info to help me let me know.thanks.adam

2. stumper1620

stumper1620 Senior Member

What is your area Adam?