1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Tundra plowing

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by D-VETCUTANDPLOW, Aug 4, 2015.

D-VETCUTANDPLOW Junior Member
    from 60002

Ok so, this is my first year in business and I am setting up my 2008 tundra crew max with a sno-way light commercial 26 series plow, 7.6", a boss TGS 600 spreader, and all of the suspension upgrades front and rear. I plan on plowing some small parking lots and a lot of driveways.

First let me start by asking,, please keep your egotistic comments about the truck to yourself, I need sound advice here. I know my truck and I know what it is capable of, I don't need the Ford and Chevy guys knocking Toyota, and I really don't need to hear from the 3/4 ton and 1 ton guys that your Can't plow with a 1/2 ton Tundra as I have already been bombarded by my neighbor , who, "used to plow for three years" and doesn't know any thing about the Tundra. I only listed the set up so people who read this would get a full picture of what I am doing and setting up.

All I want to know is, what Tires to put on my truck in the winter? Thanks in advance.
  2. dieselss

dieselss PlowSite Fanatic

3. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707

Any tire with a winter symbol (triangle around a snowflake) will work. I've had good luck with a number of different brands but price wise the Firestone Winterforce is tough to beat. Others are Dunlop dueller AT revo2 blizzak and Nokain.

Remember these are devoted winter tires and you need another set for the summer. Buying a set of inexpensive steel wheels to mount the winter rubber on is a good Idea and makes swap out easy.
  4. Sawboy

Sawboy PlowSite.com Addict