1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Truck choice

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Mikemat31, Mar 7, 2011.

1. Mikemat31

Mikemat31 Member

Hey guys I have been doing snow removal for only 2 years. I am only 16 and I get my license pretty soon. I want a pick up my mom says I am going to look like a country bumpkin i was wondering if there are any decent sized trucks that aren't pickup so I don't look like a fool with my girl friend in it. It has to have a few seats because it needs to trasport friends and all.

STIHL GUY Senior Member
    from CT

if you want something thats gonna be able to handle the work you wanna do get a truck. if you want something to haul your friends around buy a car or if you want both get an extended cab truck
  3. Burkartsplow

Burkartsplow PlowSite Veteran

^^^^ x2. I wonder what the insurance rates would be for a 16 year old driver with a truck and plow. Not cheappayup I am guessing. But like StihlGuy said you need to get a truck with an extended cab if you want to haul around your friends. At least a 3/4 ton also. Good Luck.
  4. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

F250 for plowing and a Cadillac Escalade for the chicks.
  5. deere615

deere615 2000 Club Member

3/4ton with an extended cab. Stop worrying about looking like a fool I personally like bigger trucks but you will look more like a fool driving a honda ridgeline or something of the sort and doing work with it...
  6. JRS Landscaping

JRS Landscaping Senior Member

where in nnj are you from?
  7. Mikemat31

Mikemat31 Member