1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Transmission, override Flashing OFF HELP PLEASE HELP

Discussion in 'Ford Trucks' started by Ovi_Ciortan, Dec 6, 2010.

1. Ovi_Ciortan

Ovi_Ciortan Junior Member

HEllo to everyone,

I have an Ford F 350 SuperDuty, Diesel 7.3, 2001. A couple of hours ago while i was plowing a commercial parking lot the override was flashing.OFF ..OFF..now it will not turn on or go away no matter what i do.

In addition to the OD flashing OFF all the time, when im in Drive, i only get to 25-30 miles per hour. It should switch in Third Gear right? But it does not.

This is my first year in Plowing business and i have no ideea what to do. I talked with the previous owner of the truck. He said he has no ideea of what who and why!!!!

I need to know if you guys have an ideea of what it might be?

Thank you for your time.

2. FordFisherman

FordFisherman PlowSite.com Addict
    from 06611

How many miles on the tranny? When was it serviced last? Sounds like you could have overheated it.

3. FordFisherman

FordFisherman PlowSite.com Addict
    from 06611

Possible solenoid pack also. Can you pull any codes?

4. White Gardens

White Gardens 2000 Club Member

Ya, you've got something going on. Hopefully nothing severe.

You'll need to take it somewhere and have them hook a diagnostic up to it and pull the codes.

5. Too Stroked

Too Stroked Senior Member

On Ford trucks, the OD light flashing is basically the "You're Screwed" light. It's the truck's little way of saying it needs some attention. What's the exact problem? You'll have to pull the codes to see for sure.

6. Ovi_Ciortan

Thanks for your reply.