1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Toolcat

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by FredG, Nov 7, 2015.

1. FredG

FredG 2000 Club Member

I know there was a lot of talk about the toolcat. I know where there is one. They got it listed as one cly. 2 wheel drive. I can see in the pics it's all wheel steer. Is there a lot of different kinds. Meaning 2 or 4 wheel gas or diesel. I have no knowledge of these the city's don't even own them around here.

2. Defcon 5

Defcon 5 PlowSite.com Addict

Oomkes has owned Toolcats......He will give a solid review....Once he climbs outa the bunker so he has internet.......:nod:

3. FredG

FredG 2000 Club Member

Got ya, Did he have a late night chasing the ladies? I'm on my first smoke and coffee.:D

4. Defcon 5

Defcon 5 PlowSite.com Addict

No......He is "Busy" all night on MANY internet sites spreading his Joy and Wisdom.......:dizzy:

5. Herm Witte

Herm Witte Senior Member

Awesome piece of equipment. Doesn't like salt very much. Pricey to maintain. Too pricey for me. All are diesel and four wheel steer.

6. FredG

FredG 2000 Club Member

Are they all 4x4? When you say they don't like salt you mean there rust buckets.

7. Mark Oomkes

Mark Oomkes PlowSite Fanatic

All are 4WD and 4WS. And diesel. And amazing machines. And expensive to maintain after 3-4 years. If I had enough summer work to justify owning one, I would have just replaced mine, but I don't.

It will outplow a truck on small to medium lots, not on large lots.

They have their place for sure. Just know what you're getting into.

8. FredG

FredG 2000 Club Member

Thanks, I got it now,

9. Ajlawn1

Ajlawn1 Senior Member