1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Too Much??

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by mpgall26, Oct 17, 2011.

1. mpgall26

mpgall26 Senior Member

Looking for some thoughts on this lot. This is my first year and I have 1 2500HD 8' straight fisher and will buy a spreader for this contract. Is this too much for just me and my one truck( lets assume the truck has no issues, only 25000miles now) and how much could I charge.
    This could be a huge start for me since the property manager really wants me to do this along with another tiny lot and will allow me to expand to other properties for 2012/13 if all goes well. I am bid #3 and she "is praying my bid is close so she can just use me".
    Looks like plenty of places to move the snow to which is a huge blessing. I'm really nervous about how to bid it and service it properly.
    Thanks is advance for any help/ideas

10 Longworth St- Brockton.jpg
  2. mpgall26

mpgall26 Senior Member

Oh, and they will not entertain seasonal pricing, just want a teired pricing and sand/salt price
  3. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Big for one truck and no backup. If it's your only lot and it stops snowing by midnight you should have it done before it opens up.
  4. DodgerFan

DodgerFan Senior Member

I agree, that's a big lot for just one truck. Try to get a sub atleast then you'll know you'll
    get it done and make the customer happy & specially if your hoping for more contracts from them.
  5. Plowtoy

Plowtoy Senior Member