1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Told someone off....

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by andcon83, Feb 11, 2010.

1. andcon83

andcon83 Senior Member

Just got a check in the mail from a customer. Last year I raised his price by $5, and told him prior to the season. Then I plow 6 times last december, so he called and complained. Got that starightened out. So this year, I sent him his December bill, and he pays it no problem. Sent out January's, and just got the check. He wraped the check in a piece of paper. On the paper it said "$xx is too much". The same price I've been charging him for two years. Well, I've had a bad few days and tonight was not much better...he picked the wrong day to send a note. He thinks that the price of gas has gone down a bit so the price of plowing should as well. I told him he could find someone else if he wanted and gave him some names. He calmed down and said keep doing it.

What would you have have done?

2. ryde307

ryde307 PlowSite Veteran

Something similair. Otherwise if it is to much and issue we just tell people they would be beter of finding someone else to service there property. Not everyone works well together and the headaches are not worth the money.

3. buckwheat_la

buckwheat_la 2000 Club Member

you handled that quite well

4. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Could of just said ,I'm sorry to have to cancel your service.

5. andcon83

andcon83 Senior Member

I may have raised my voice and said a few more things. Guess it just hit me wrong. :eek:

6. buckwheat_la

buckwheat_la 2000 Club Member