1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Timbren or ReadyLift

Discussion in 'Toyota Trucks' started by biggyee, Oct 17, 2009.

1. biggyee

biggyee Junior Member
    from ohio

Hello all I am new to this and need your opinion I have an 08 Toyo Tundra Double Cab with a MT Sno-Way Plow and was wondering if I should use a Timbren system or a Ready Level to add some lift so my frame is not bottoming out every time I go over a good size dip. So the help would be great>

2. SkiJohnnyB

SkiJohnnyB Member

I didn't think the Ready Level units actually gave you additional load capacity???

3. matts27

matts27 Senior Member
    from CT

I found that I hated the ride with the timberns on the front, called Toytech and got new front springs capable of the weight and lifted the truck, now the truck handles the weight no problem, it's a Tacoma but I wasn't happy with the front end sagging so bad once any weight was put on the front. just my 2 cents but I didn't like riding around on the timberns with the plow on.

4. Maine_Snowman

Maine_Snowman Junior Member

Timbrens

I have used Timbrens on both of my trucks and they have worked great. I would recommend them, they are easy to install (do it yourself) and there is really nothing that can go wrong.

5. Spudman

Spudman Member

Front Suspension Upgrades