1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

This could be the storm of the century...

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by roblandscape, Feb 11, 2003.

1. roblandscape

roblandscape Senior Member
    from Phila

I know it is early, but there is a posibility of 12 inchs of snow to hit the N.E. Sat and Sun. I am hoping this pans out, This is my first year plowing and my plow has already paid for itself anything else is pure profit, I'm ready are you:D
  2. litle green guy

litle green guy Senior Member

Yah, i heard that there's a possiblity for a noreaster later this week too. Don't get to exited yet though, it's still atleast 3 days away and given the track record of our wonderful meteoroligists anything can happen between now and then :rolleyes: lets keep praying and hope we get something. even 6" is fine with me.
  3. sk8boss

sk8boss Junior Member
    from PA

count me in for the snow!! I will take the 12 inches for this weekened if its still avail.
    I thought we were suppose to get snow on thurs and they pushed it back till the weekend.
    Let it snow!!
  4. paul soccodato

paul soccodato Senior Member

guys, i would'nt get too exited this early in the week.

these weather guessers can't even forecast a storm a day away, let alone 6 days.
  5. Pelican

Pelican 2000 Club Member

We've already had two 18" storms this season.
  6. snowflake

snowflake Member

welll just got in from alll day and nite plow callin it the blizzard of 2003 here justy winds and up to at least 15" here and more cummin this afternnoon

:p :D :D :D
  7. JCurtis

JCurtis Banned

Robland, I must have missed that prediction