1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

That which does not Kill me...

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by OffRoadPlow, Dec 30, 2002.

1. OffRoadPlow

OffRoadPlow Senior Member

... Will only make me stronger!

Ok, so this is my intro, thanks, and question all in one. Let me begin by saying thank you for the wealth of information that I have been reading in the past and current posts. Enough information to keep me hooked and then some. Next let me state that I am relatively new to the business/enjoyment of the push, at least less than 5 years, so I continue to learn as I read. My 4X4 Z71 OffRoad, plow's great with what I have been using it for, but its growing... Started with the Family, then Family and friends, now business want me to bid them.... and so comes my question. ... Insurance, not the question of do I, but the question of where can I get it at the best price? Should it be local? My auto insurance company said they would have to get from a different company, and that it's really costly, but from those I have spoke to and read about, it would be worth having regardless. I am just not sure who or where.... Help is appreciated... As I hear you are only as good as those your surround your self with, I thought I would ask the experts. Oh, and just to answer some of the other posts, Happy to help in Mid Michigan, 7’ plow, and three times, 4” then 7” and then another 4” so far this year…:waving:

2. ceaman

ceaman Senior Member

Insurance is a must...

My truck is covered by my auto insurance to 1 million thru state farm.
    General liability on all other lawn and snow equipment 1 mil. thru American Faimly Insurance.

3. OffRoadPlow

ceaman