1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Suggestions For A Plow????

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by pjl400, Oct 15, 2003.

1. pjl400

pjl400 Junior Member

I am new to plowing and I want some information. I own A 2003 F150 Supercrew with a trailer package AND the FX4 off road package and the 5.4l V8 engine. The vehicle has a GVW of 6750 and a GAVW of 3600 pounds. I want to put a plow on the truck to do some driveways in my neighborhood. I was told by my dealer that I can put a light duty plow on it. The truck DOES NOT have a snow plow prep package on it. I want to do small driveways in my neighborhood to make some extra money. Any suggestions that anyone can give me would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.

2. Mike 97 SS

Mike 97 SS Banned
    from U.S.A.

Do you have any snowplow dealers near where you live? If so, who are they? Fisher just came out with a light duty snowplow called the HomeSteader. Western also came out with one called the Suburbanite. Western and Fisher are somehow related. Sno-Way also makes light snowplows, those clear lexan ones. Im not sure of Sno-Ways website, but Fishers is www.fisherplows.com and Western is www.westernplows.com. Hope I helped some. Welcome to PlowSite, you will love it here. Mike :waving:

3. pjl400

pjl400 Junior Member