1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Such a thing? Dual color light bar?

Discussion in 'Strobe Lighting' started by Mabepossibly, Dec 22, 2010.

1. Mabepossibly

Mabepossibly Senior Member

I use my truck for 3 things.
    1) Plowing
    2) Work (heavy highway construction)
    3) Im a EMT and respond to the ambulance garage 3 miles down the road.

Until now I have had two two trucks: Mine and the companies. My truck had a plow and a green light, and the company truck had a magnetic amber light that I would move over for plowing. The company dropped the fleet program and I am now getting paid (nicely) to drive my own truck.

I really only want to have one light bar on the truck. Is there such a thing as a LED bar that would have one set of amber lights run by one switch and another set of green or blue lights run off a 2nd switch?

Ive looked around and found no answers from Galls, Whelan, etc. Plan B is to install a few strobes in the grill of the truck. I dont need a xmas tree display, just enough so people see the lights.
  2. dalmatian

dalmatian Junior Member

We havea whelan light bar on our foresty unit. that have 4 amber corner leds strobes and then a second row of Red pretty cool set up Im pretty sure this is the company that set it up maybe they could help
    2 Way Communications
    23 River Rd.
    Newington, NH 03801
    PH: 603-431-6288
  3. Fire_n_Ice

Fire_n_Ice Senior Member

I believe most lightbars can customized with colors and any number of switched. I know for sure you can get an LED lightbar with different color lights on seperate switches, but your lookin at big $$$. payup

I'll talk to a Whelen guy I know and see what he says.
  4. massfirefighter