1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Subdivision Plowing

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by Hudson0602, Nov 18, 2008.

1. Hudson0602

Hudson0602 Junior Member

I have put in a few bids on small subdivisions in my area I got them by chance (one my parents live in the sub, the other by a flyer I made), My question is how do I find out who the president of a home owners association is? and how do I find out if subdivisions pay out of pocket for plowing or if the county takes care of it? any info would be great, Im new to the business and doing alright for my first season but I would like to add some more of these type of accounts. Im assuming that there is no way of finding out who they are other than knocking on someones door but I could be wrong.........

2. JDiepstra

JDiepstra PlowSite.com Addict

You are actually plowing the street in the subdivision then? Do you know how signed the contract and what is their return address? This sounds fishy to me.....

3. cretebaby

cretebaby PlowSite Veteran

what part of that sounded fishy?
    it all sounded like legit questions and are all questions i have wondered myself as there area lot of private subdivisions here

4. M&M

M&M Senior Member

I agree, fishy. A) Who did you submit the bid to? B) Ask your parents who the president is. C) How did you land the contract if you don't even know if you have to plow the street? D) Call the town. E) This sounds fishy.

5. cretebaby

he asking about adding more subdivisions not the ones he already has

6. M&M

M&M Senior Member

Now that makes this less fishy. D) Call the town.

7. Gicon

Gicon Senior Member
    from MA