1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Still haven't been paid from Dec 19th Storm!!!

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by sailscall01, Feb 22, 2010.

1. sailscall01

sailscall01 Member

Anyone else still waiting on getting paid from the December North East Storms?? I've been subbing for a guy for the past 3 years. He never seems to have our full checks.. Always has an excuse of some sort that the place that pays him is holding his money. We usually wait 30 days to get paid.. Which I can understand. We were told 45 days from the beginning of the snow season that we would be paid.. Ok, show me the money payup.. Now I am hearing that "we hope to be writing some checks by the end of this week".. Its been 60+ days so far and counting.. Not to mention that we had 2 back to back blizzards within a week and no $$ yet for those storms.. :realmad:

How do you get paid as subs?? At the end of each storm?? 30 day terms/45 day terms??
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2010
  2. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Looks he maybe paying himself first Time to rebill them.
  3. erkoehler

erkoehler PlowSite Veteran

I setup as I will pay all of my guys within 40 days. 90% of the time though it is within a week or two of the event.

P.S. I don't have many guys :)
  4. sailscall01

sailscall01 Member

There is possibly a Thursday storm heading our way.. Might be rain, but would you still plow/salt for this guy if it does snow?? He is holding 3 storm checks.. Do I feel a cold/fever coming on??:dizzy:
  5. digit

digit Member