1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Starting residential plowing company, Pricing tips??

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Zorinoqc, Feb 7, 2012.

1. Zorinoqc

Zorinoqc Junior Member

Hi ive been working in commercial snow plowing for a few years now and i am feed up of working for other people. My plan is to buy a tractor with a inverted snowblower . I think that i coud handle between 125 to 150 single and double driveway (all in the same area).But the only thing is i need help to get a pricing method .Companys in the area charge about 320 bucks a year for a double driveway.

Thanks for your help
  2. strokerpuller

strokerpuller Member

About how many inches of snow do you get a year?
  3. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Well is that a good price? If it's is why would you go lower? Maybe even raise it up a little.
  4. jschmitz93

jschmitz93 Member

For snow only seasonals I figure out what I would charge per time and then figure between 12-15 plows. Seems to work out ok. I usally go towards 15 since I am not doing their mowing. Or price would be a less if it was a 12 month account.
  5. Zorinoqc

Zorinoqc Junior Member

in average we get between 60 to 80 inches of snow
  6. grandview

7. White Gardens

White Gardens 2000 Club Member

First off, I would scale back your service number to an acceptable level. 130-150 is a lot. The way I look at it, if you can't complete your residential route 6 hours after a storm, then you need more equipment.