1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Soooo, I know this is a newbie question from a vet but......

Discussion in 'SnowDogg Snow Plows' started by ACA L&L, Nov 5, 2010.

1. ACA L&L

ACA L&L Senior Member

Ok guys, i have seen this question murdered here but ill ask anyway as money is tight.....ive been plowing for 15 years we have a few 3/4 ton trucks that are 4x4 that work hard all winter doing small.big, mountain roads, you name it..........but we have a larger old abandoned Kmart lot that is the size of maybe 5 wal mart super center parking lots, this is not an exaggeration. The dilema is this, we plow 15 strip malls for the client have for a few seasons, great customer, he asked me today if we could clear this lot as there are a few business' at the front of the lot and he fears that if something was to happen in the big empty lot that adjoins the smaller strip up front he would be liable......he said if we would just clear it at the end of the storm or next day whatever would be fine, my question is that we have a 3/4 ton truck that is 4x2, this is a flat parking lot with no hills very cut and dry, no traffic, no people, no loading docks, etc. if we were able to mount a plow we have laying around, a small 7"6" or order the snowdogg md or sumin around those lines, throw some chains on truck, pallet of salt in back for added weight and ballast, do you think (against my better judgement) this would be workable? anyone else do this. I dont really wanna trade the truck i as we got a great deal on it and i dont really have the cash for a new $5-6000 plow to put on a new truck right now. we can cover this lot with the trucks we have but if we could just put a truck in there and let him plow