1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Solo here

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by exmark, Jun 27, 2010.

1. exmark

exmark Senior Member

Hey guys I just have a quick question. This is my first year in snow removal I already have my 4 commercial parking lots that I do lawn care for during summer months. But I was wondering how many of my residential drives I should take on. I will be running a f.250 super duty with a vee blade and I have an employee who will be snow blowing, shoveling and spreading salt. Thanks in advance. By solo I mean just one truck.

2. the new boss 92

the new boss 92 2000 Club Member

one thing i have learned is that dont take to much on at one time. i would say 4 commercials and a 8-10 driveways that arecloser together will be good. see how you go from there. you can add driveways through out the season, aswell as commercial. bet thing to do is add work as you need it, but remember some storms will be bigger then others and will take more time to finish.

3. buckwheat_la

buckwheat_la 2000 Club Member