1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

So it finnally happened.

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by njsnowremoval, Jan 28, 2011.

1. njsnowremoval

njsnowremoval Senior Member

Ok im not new to this. ive been doing this for awile now. So it finally happened today. I was out working picked up 2 new cliants (i use a snow blower and walk for now and they werent done so i asked if they needed service) any way i ws pumped up and having a good day. Anyway went to my last cliant an 83year old lady ive been serviceing for about 5 years. Here house is a pita to do because the driveway is very long but not wide so its almost impossible to do after here car with a snow blower. THere was some ice on her steps from her daughter salting it the other day when she stoped by. SHe thinks its my fault and bla bla bla, so after about 20 mins of bashing my work, (not one person has ever complained before this) I finnally told her this would be the last time id be serviceing her property for her and i apologise for any inconveinence. She knows she will never find someone to do what i do for her, I salt for her, I shovel off her deck and i even clean off her car for her. oh and she tells me today that the improperly installed paver driveway her grandson did for her cost her $9000 and at the most it would be a 3k job. Has this ever happened to you guys? thanks

Edit: sorry for the long post i really needed to vent a little.
  2. jklawn&Plow

jklawn&Plow Senior Member

I would let here know what you do and what you would charge but don't inflate it for the work you do.