1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

So heres the deal

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Keith 6RR, Feb 16, 2009.

1. Keith 6RR

Keith 6RR Junior Member
    from Skokie

Alright so heres my plan, experience, and questions..

I've been working at a large car dealer for the last 2 years and have had 3 winters there. My position over there is "Inventory" which is pretty much a nice way of putting store *****.. or for lack of a better word.. store support.. anyway they've trained me well with plowing in 2 different types of trucks. One being an 01 Dodge Dakota with a V8 and a joystick control (that halls ass btw) with a salt spreader.. and 1 being a bigger truck (Chevy Silverado) with an 8 1/2' plow and a hand held western control. for the last few years during winter season, i've been clearing and salting our customer lot and sales lot religiously every time it snows, i can handle the whole lot by myself.. i'd like to say i have great experience driving and moving snow in a timely manner by leaking snow from the sides as little as possible, and salting efficiently.

My plan for next winter was to grab a pick up truck and plow and gather all my new clientele in the summer and do my own little driveway gigs for the first year (charging slightly under the local competition).

In fact, just yesterday i picked up a BEAUTY gorgeous truck. its a 2004 Dodge Ram 1500 5.7 Hemi. put the warrenty on it, and paid the extra 300 dollers for commercial coverage this way when something breaks.. they can't say its because i had a plow on it.