1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

SnowFakers Work and Equipment Thread

Discussion in 'Equipment, Tools & Vehicle Pictures' started by SnowFakers, Nov 18, 2013.

1. SnowFakers

SnowFakers Senior Member
    from CT

I have a thread over on lawn site and seeing as this is my first year as a snow trooper I figured Id make a thread here. Not much going on yet but I got the plow on and some backup lights installed.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. FinerCuts

FinerCuts Member
    from Iowa

Let us know how that Ranger does in the snow! It is 4x4 right?

3. SnowFakers

SnowFakers Senior Member
    from CT

Oh yeah it is! Im anxious to drop the blade for sure. I will surely be updating things once the flakes fly

4. L.R.G

L.R.G Junior Member

Looks Good!! I have a 93' ranger with a western 6'6 blade and it plows great your going to like your setup trust me!Thumbs Up.....Can you post a pic of the back up light during the day? I have a set, just not sure to mount to the truck or make a hitch style set-up.
    [​IMG]

5. SnowFakers

SnowFakers Senior Member
    from CT

Ill be sure to take some photos today in the light. I mounted mine off the bumper, but was going to go off the receiver area until I realized my lights didn't swivel that far for mounting. I like your setup though! What motor is in it? Standard or auto?

6. SnowFakers

SnowFakers Senior Member
    from CT