1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

SnowEx Spreader Box Not Working

Discussion in 'Truck & Equipment Repair' started by EvenCutLawnCare, Dec 7, 2008.

1. EvenCutLawnCare

EvenCutLawnCare Senior Member

Just bought a used SnowEx VeeProo 8000 Spreader with a truck. The Control Box has power going into the box but not coming out of the box. So I have no power to the auger, vibrator, or spinner. Could the box be bad or is it maybe something simple?
    I'm Kinda new to this kind of product so any help will be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks,Matt

2. got-h2o

got-h2o 2000 Club Member

Probably the box and they're pricey. Usually the first thing to go is the rocker switch. Try replacing that with just a plain ol' switch and see if that fixes it. I have a Western one for sale if you end up needing one, they're all pretty much the same thing. This one is brand new, installed for the dealer, then removed from a new truck b/c the customer took the truck without the plow/spreader.

3. flykelley

flykelley 2000 Club Member

Do yourself a favor and get rid of that snowex controller, they will fail at any given time. Call Bob Karrier at Karrier Company in Ohio. just do a google search and his company name will pop up. He is a controller wizard and he can help you. If you do need a new one his are cheaper than snowex and they will last. If you buy another snowex controller it will just happen again, and Bobs controllers are plug and play.

Regards Mike

4. EvenCutLawnCare

Okay Thanks Man! I appreciate the help.
    S&W? What Model?

5. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707

We stock the Karrier replacement units send me an email or give Kim a call at 888 4482464.

6. rcpd34