1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

snowblower (small/highpower)

Discussion in 'Residential Snow Removal' started by big450es, Sep 4, 2011.

1. big450es

big450es Junior Member
    from PA

Ive been plowing with my atv for about 10 years now at home, it looks like i can have about 20 driveways this winter. Im thinking of adding a snowblower, i was thinking of a 24" wide cut path for sidewalks but i need something that will go though the snowbanks the atv plow will make. What is a good highpower snowblower but with a small width.

2. leon

leon Senior Member

snow caster/snow blower

The BCS two wheel tractor and the BCS/Berta two stage snow caster is your best bet as the two drive wheel tractor and the snow caster are gear driven with no belts.

The BCS with the snow caster will dig into the piles and not ride up on them due to the low speed gearing and high traction with the no spin differential and individual wheel brakes.

The impeller is gear driven so there is no belt slippage which is a given with wet V Belts.

www.bcsamerica.com
    www.earthtoolsbcs.com

waving::drinkup::sleeping:

Last edited: Sep 7, 2011
  3. Dubl0Vert

Dubl0Vert Senior Member

Are you handy with tools? Last year we took a Craigslist thrower with a dead motor and re-powered it with a harbor freight special. I think it was a 22" and the 6.5 predator motor bolted right on. We sold it after the big storm but I am thinking about re-powering one of mine with an electric start motor from HF. I'm tired of having to plug the drill in etc.....

4. Mabepossibly

Mabepossibly Senior Member

This.