1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Snow Spillage from Center of V in Scoop & Straight.

Discussion in 'Boss Plows Discussion' started by lesedwards, Jan 8, 2009.

1. lesedwards

lesedwards Member

Hi everyone I am brand new to this form but it seems real good. I just bought a used 8'2 Boss V Plow and I notice when I am plowing whether it be in Straight or Scoop there is a fare bit of snow that seems to escape through the bottom of the V leaving a snow line after every pass. Does anyone have any ideas for this.

2. SNO-PRO

SNO-PRO Member

I would have to guess you are missing the rubber puck that fills the gap between the cutting edges

3. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Sounds like it too. When you buy a new cutting edge you won't have that problem any more.

4. RBRONKEMA GHTFD

RBRONKEMA GHTFD 2000 Club Member

Is the plow poly or steel? If your plow is a poly you may need to cut a little piece of the poly skin out and drill and tap a hole so it doesn't curl on you. Its not a big job, it'll take ya pry a good hour to do if you take your time. ( i can help you with this if your plow is a poly) Go down to your local boss dealer and pick up a set of the "formed" cutting edges for your plow. They'll run ya about 475 bucks with tax but they are well worth the money.

5. lesedwards

lesedwards Member

Snow Catcher