1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

snow removal TV show series.

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by billyd, Jul 28, 2014.

1. billyd

billyd Member

I've had this crazy idea for numerous years to try and produce or have a major TV network to help. Just to let the general public know of what we go thru, during a winter. And of course I'd like to include not only commercial contractors but state road crews, all over the globe.

2. Camden

Camden PlowSite Fanatic

I've been saying the same thing for several years. I think the name should be a combination of all the popular reality shows...something like "Deadliest Dynasty of Snowplow Stars".

3. 1olddogtwo

1olddogtwo PlowSite Fanatic

Yea. I like it. unfortunately they would ham it all to crap and make us out to be a bunch of winers out to make gold out of snow!

Ah, wait.....

4. billyd

billyd Member

I wrote to discovery channel 2 years ago and they were quick to say no. I think if I got a variety of contractors from all over to get some shots with a go-pro or similar and make a video resume. I "think" they would bite, but who knows. I got pusher cam footage, pretty cool if you ask me.

5. kimber750

kimber750 PlowSite Veteran

Get Todd Hoffman in on it. They love to follow that guy around.

6. gc3

gc3 Senior Member

It'd have to be entertaining. A crazy boss screaming and freaking out about everything, some hot women in it, that rebel employee that's always getting in trouble that the boss wants to fire lol. Kind of like that Lizard Lick Towing show thats been on a few years

7. BC Handyman

BC Handyman PlowSite.com Addict