1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

snow removal pricing and contract help :/

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by jonpaul, Nov 16, 2014.

1. jonpaul

jonpaul Junior Member

this is my first year into my lawn maintenance company and i dont know how to make a snow removal contract. I still need to call my insurance company today to get insurance for it to include in the cost. I was wondering how people price their contracts.
    My problem is if i do 500$ for the season, December, January, Febuary, March.
    I figured it would snow 5 times a month, so my visit price would be 25$. But i live in Ontario in the GTA and it snows a lot. What happens if they need me for 9 visits, do i lose money? how do i right up a contract so that i dont lose money like that.
    OR if anyone would share their contracts and describe their pricing that would be very helpful. (even a link to snow removal contracts would be helpful). Also im 19 and have a strong work ethic and very good at marketing. My problem wont be finding customers, i can get a bunch of customers easily, but i dont have a contract to give them and i dont know how much insurance usually costs. I also wont be plowing, only hauling my snow blower around.

my expenses at the moment for the business and myself are:
    - 200$ /m for truck (2001 f150, already paid off) insurance
    - 350$ /m for rent
    - 800$ snow blower
    - whatever my insurance will come to.

P.S. i ownly do residential accounts, no commercial this year.

Edit: so i thought for a fast plan, and looking at competitors pricing, that this would work.

ON CALL:
    30$ (2 car driveway with salt)
    25$ (2 car driveway with no salt)