1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Snow removal in parks?

Discussion in 'Government Property Snow Removal' started by SnowArch, Feb 16, 2012.

1. SnowArch

SnowArch Junior Member
    from Toronto

Dear all,

I am wondering if anyone can tell me how much it is to snow plow park pathways (or commercial pathways)? The size of the pathway is 8 hectares (20 acres).

I am a student doing a research on park maintenance costs specifically on snow removal. Can anyone share their experiences? Thanks, I appreciate your help!

Sincerely,
    Peggy

2. tailboardtech

tailboardtech Senior Member

well i can tell you a lot of towns/city's don't plow there pathways we only plow the parking lots and some around the community centers

3. SnowArch

SnowArch Junior Member
    from Toronto

Dear tailboardtech,

Thanks for your response! Do you have an estimate of cost per area for plowing parking lots and community centres?

4. BC Handyman

BC Handyman PlowSite.com Addict

Good luck

Well that's a loaded question, I don't think you will get an answer to that, as there is way to many variables, & you did not give any details on what your looking for. Example, seasonal price or per event cost? City workers or private contractors? there will be dozens of other things you need to know before you could ever dream of pricing somthing like that.

5. muffy189

muffy189 Senior Member