1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Snow Plowing Costs

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by IceLady64, May 17, 2010.

1. IceLady64

IceLady64 Junior Member

Hello!

Im a student in Colorado doing a research project on snow and ice removal in the front range. Could anyone help me out with a few questions I have? If you could I would really appreciate it! Send me a private message on here and we can go from there! Thanks much!

Renee

2. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707

You can not use the PM system yet. Check the rules page for instructions for how and when you can use it.

3. MIDTOWNPC

MIDTOWNPC PlowSite Veteran

post your questions I am sure there are tons of people here that could help you out.
    :drinkup:

4. IceLady64

IceLady64 Junior Member

Snow Plowing Questions

I guess I should of read the fine print when I registered! Its ok, I'll just post my questions here.

Do people usually work T&M, per push, per season or by the inch?
    What type of equipment (trucks or heavy equipment?)
    Price lists?
    Ice management? what do they use?
    Sidewalk clearing? what do they use?
    If you own your own company, whats your total sales revenue? what portion of that is snow removal? landscaping? earthwork? asphalt & concrete?
    Is anyone working on any R&D projects?
    Any mergers and acquisitions going on?
    How do you feel you sit with the competition in the Rocky Mountain region?
    What are your strengths? weaknesses?
    Any promotional campaigns going on? what are they? are they working?
    What are your biggest challenges?
    Have you seen a difference in recent weather patterns? If so, then what are they?