1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

snow plowing accessories?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by hatchmastr, Oct 25, 2012.

1. hatchmastr

hatchmastr Senior Member
    from 516

im new to plowing got a setup last year . got a couple contracts and we didnt get anythig not one plowable event. what a great invistment ,-(

anyway im hoping this year will be better

just trying to think what i should have in the truck for worst case senario
  2. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Truck and plow type?
  3. hatchmastr

hatchmastr Senior Member
    from 516

gmc 2500 seirra
    8ftwestern unimont strt blade
    snow ex pivot bulk pro 1875
    arien pro 28

I lost my pants buying all this last year not making one dollar with the snow
  4. shovelracer

shovelracer Senior Member

What's the paper bag for? Lunch size, Grocery Size, or Lawn Leaf Bag Size?

For starters try a plow emergency kit, a basic tool kit, BFH, extra hose and fluid, jumper cables, bailing wire, duct tape, oil, atf, water, brake fluid, change of cloths, jack, pull strap, racket straps, flashlight, more than 1 pen.
  5. hatchmastr

hatchmastr Senior Member
    from 516

im geussing i should have a extra hi pressure hose , hydrolic fluid . ,realy
    just finding to figure out what parts are common brake downs on plow setups
  6. shovelracer

shovelracer Senior Member