1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Snow For Northeast In April!

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by shoeman68, Feb 2, 2012.

1. shoeman68

shoeman68 Member

Copied this statement from a weather blog. Hope this gentleman is correct. Quote:

" I have been predicting the following for fifteen years. There will be a major snowstorm sometime between April 1 and April 7 of this year. Thiis is due to the fact that every 15 years since my birth, there has been a major snowstorm around or on my birthday (April 7). When I turned 15, there was a storm on my birthday; when I turned 30, there was on on April 6; when I turned 45, there was one on April 1. I am about to turn 60 and the storm will come."
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2012
  2. Earthscapes

Earthscapes Senior Member
    from WNY

Perfect, cause my contracts end the 1st !!!!!!!!!
  3. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Well the people of Boston know who to blame now!
  4. RepoMan1968

RepoMan1968 Senior Member

5. jhall22guitar

jhall22guitar PlowSite.com Addict

Now I know who to thank!
  6. Wayne Volz

Wayne Volz Senior Member

good luck. Hope it works out
  7. jmac5058

jmac5058 Senior Member

I only remember the storm in 97, just bought a new F-350 and had no plow on it yet.As I pulled out of my street the snow was piling over the hood.Never seen that before or since.
  8. lawn king

lawn king PlowSite.com Addict

Great news, we will all be back to green work by then, a nice big storm to mess up the spring schedule.

FISHERBOY Senior Member

April snow

That would be so cool to get a snowstorm in april a bookends to winter.Thumbs Up
    I strongly urge u to vote for a tulip crushing snow.