1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Snow Doggs needs and desires!

Discussion in 'SnowDogg Snow Plows' started by western w/lml, Oct 9, 2016.

1. western w/lml

western w/lml Junior Member

Hi everyone. I purchased a newer Snow dogg Vx85 used. The plow has been gone through, and checked out. I am hoping to grab some advice as to what extra parts
    besides hosing, that would be smart to keep on hand to mitigate down time? Any parts that are more susceptible to failure? I'm new to buyers, so please fire away!

2. Randall Ave

Randall Ave 2000 Club Member

Hopefully you installed it yourself, so you have an idea how it works. Spare solenoid, plow fluid, fittings, hoses. Have a repair manual printed out so if it quits working your not hunting for that.

3. western w/lml

I actually had my local shop install it. Looking to build a relationship with them. I appreciate your feedback however, it is a generic response to a question specifically aimed at the Snowdogg vx. Maybe it's such a thing that I should make sure to bring a solenoid S3a but not for the other 6 as they never have issues, or hey bring turn signal bulbs as they burn out. I'm curious to know what veteran snow dogg owners have had issues with so I can be prepared.

4. SnoFarmer

SnoFarmer PlowSite Fanatic
    from N,E. MN

they all blow hoses & crack/ break off fittings, I would carry a couple of hoses,
    fittings and a gal of fluid.

a "generic responce" is valid foe all plows

BUFF likes this.
  5. western w/lml

Okay thanks! So no outstanding issues that aren't common through all the brands. That's all I wanted to know.:mechanic:

6. JustJeff

JustJeff 2000 Club Member