1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Sno-Way Wireless Transmitter Problem

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Matt9539, Dec 11, 2003.

1. Matt9539

Matt9539 Junior Member
    from NH

Hi Guys,

I'm new to Plowsite and to plowing. I just bought a Sno-Way for my 2003 Silverado 1500. I plan to use it mostly for plowing my own driveway and the driveways of some relatives. I had the plow installed about 2 weeks ago and just last week we had a nice big storm go through New Hampshire so I got to try it out.

The plow works great and I especially like the down-pressure. One thing I did notice though is that when I was plowing every so often the plow wouldn't respond to the wireless remote. No matter which buttons I pushed the plow wouldn't move. Finally after a minute or two it would work fine again. I took it back to the dealer and he said that on a small percentage of trucks it's hard to get the wireless remotes to work. Supposedly there's interference from the truck that disrupts the signal and causes the plow not to respond. He's being really good and is trying everything he can to fix the problem but so far no solution.

Has anyone ever had this problem and if so how did you fix it? The dealer says he can install a wired control but I'd like to keep the wireless remote if at all possible.

Thanks for your help.

Matt

2003 Silverado 1500 Ext Cab Z71

2. oldmankent

oldmankent PlowSite.com Addict

I know someone else with a problem like that. He said he had a wireless remote and that it worked most of the time. Only thing I can recommend is to turn anything off in the truck that you don't need to run while plowing. good luck, Nick.

3. Ian03

Ian03 Senior Member