1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

sno way plows ??

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Dmaxman, Jan 6, 2012.

1. Dmaxman

Dmaxman Junior Member

looking at these plows the 29 r series or a 29 hd series didnt know if any one else had a sno way plow hanging on their trucks they are a little lighter and having an 09 chevy 3/4 tone with the dmax thought it would be a good choice let me know what ya think

2. deck2

deck2 Junior Member

Picked up a used Sno-way 32D-8ft same as the 29 just 3 inches taller, Have it on a 06 GMC 3/4ton and love it. It is easy to put on and the wireless control is great, It was a simple install, I was able to put it on myself( I am not a mechanic but do putter in the garage). Also have had excellent support from a local dealer Howe Bros. in Troy, NY (I didn't buy it from them it was a private sale)
    Only have plowed 2 times but it seems to be working great so far.

3. Plowtoy

Plowtoy Senior Member

Im on my 2nd snoway ( I think its a HT ) and love it so far. My first did not have down pressure but I can tell you that I wont go with out it anymore. There sounds like there were a few model years that snoway had "issues", but I think the product is headed in the right direction now.

4. linycctitan

linycctitan Senior Member

This is my 5th year on my steel 26 series (well, so far can't really count this year, no snow), and I've pushed this blade a lot harder than Snoways "light commercial use" description. She's holding up very well.

5. pooleo8

pooleo8 Senior Member

I have a 22 on my ranger. I love it. The down pressure is uber nice. The brain did go out on my tho. Not bad for being an 11 yr old plow tho. Total repair costs - $532

6. basher