1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Smart locks on an older V ?

Discussion in 'Boss Plows Discussion' started by notime, Oct 29, 2007.

1. notime

notime Junior Member

Hello,
    I ran across an older RT1 plow mount etc with a price I couldn't pass up. My question is will the smart locks work on the older V's? I am new to Boss but have been looking over this site and didn't see a lot of discussion about the older V's. Thanks in advance for any help.
    Thanks

2. yamaguy

yamaguy Senior Member

That is a good question. I am curious how the smart lock work in general?

3. SnoFarmer

SnoFarmer PlowSite Fanatic
    from N,E. MN

The smart locks will work on it.

I'm not a big fan of the rtI I think you could find a rtII cheep also.

4. stroker79

stroker79 2000 Club Member

Ill show you once it starts to snow. But when you backdrag and your blade folds into the scoop position then you know. The smartlocks will keep the blade in the same positipon unless you hit over pressure point and the wings will begin to give.

Also, did you get your plow on yet?

5. hydro_37

hydro_37 PlowSite Veteran
    from iowa