1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Small Snowthrower

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Harvestman, Oct 7, 2001.

1. Harvestman

Harvestman Junior Member

Hey Guys. I was wondering what would be a great small snow blower. One That could be easly lifted in and out of the truck bed to do walks with out to much trouble. I would like something light but built to last. I'm new to the snowplowing side of the bussiness And Don't have a clue to whats out price or builder.Thanks in advance for the help!!

2. 75

75 PlowSite.com Addict

Step one: Use the "search" feature! :cool: (Click on the "search" link located at the top right of the page)

As an example, here's a recent thread on the subject of snowblowers:

http://www.plowsite.com/showthread.php?threadid=3688

A search using the keyword "snowblower" should turn up a number of threads from the archives. You can post a reply to any of the old threads and bring it back up to the top for further discussion too!

3. Evan528

Evan528 PlowSite.com Veteran

best single stage no doubt.....toro! These blowers are not only light weight but will slurp up that soupy wet snow with snow porbem or without clogging at all!

4. plowking35

plowking35 2000 Club Member
    from SE CT

Sorry toro is the second best single stage.
    Honda 521 is better, IMO
    Dino

5. HandyHaver

HandyHaver Senior Member

I bought the honda last year under Dino's recomendation and I gotta side with him, it's one tough, idiot proof, work horse. Filled it with gas a few days ago & started it on the second pull, like it was never stored. A quality machine

6. Chuck Smith

Chuck Smith 2000 Club Member
    from NJ

It's good to see you back on the forum Handy.