1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Small apt parking lot help

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by JeffNY, Dec 6, 2007.

1. JeffNY

JeffNY Senior Member

Ive plowed it twice already, guy said to just send him a bill. It took 10-15 min, and I have to go back atleast once for clean up after cars leave.

I have the bill made out for $45/push, including a couple touch ups. But im a rookie, so I can use some input.

Thanks.

[​IMG]

lot2 (Medium).JPG

Last edited: Dec 6, 2007
  2. baddboygeorge

baddboygeorge Senior Member

45 damn thats cheap

I wouldnt waste my time for anything under 100 bucks !!

3. Grn Mtn

Grn Mtn PlowSite.com Addict

thats a great rate for around here, waaay too many plow trucks. what four passes and your done with anyplace to stack snow, cake job.

the problem i see is it sounds like your not on a contract? get one if you don't. and with this storm, bill every trip and don't wait till 6-12" is down. stay on top of it. even if your just running in a clearing the driving lane, you can always get the parking spaces later.

4. JeffNY

JeffNY Senior Member

The lot is usually half full with cars, I pull in, back drag some snow away from the back, then back in and push it all in the street, then drive down the street with my blade angled till its gone. Seems to be workin great, I live around the corner, so I go back once or twice to touch up. I hit everyone 3x the past storm.

5. Grn Mtn

Grn Mtn PlowSite.com Addict

:eek: omg, you actually admit to doing that on a public forum:nono: Dude, a buddy of mine got busted last year for backdragging into the street then pushing it back but off to the side.(which i think was way out of hand of the cop/then DOT)