1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Skid Steer Help Needed

Discussion in 'Heavy Equipment' started by MRUSSELL, Oct 23, 2006.

MRUSSELL Member

I Have Been Plowing For 4 Years Now Its Time To Invest In A Skid Steer
    I Know Nothing About These Machines I Mainly Need It To Move Snow At Parking Lots From One Place To Another Any Suggestions On What To Get Definitely Want A Used One Thats For Sure
  2. baddboygeorge

baddboygeorge Senior Member

go cat all the way get a track unit 247 its an awesome machine if ya want something bigger get a 277 . Buy a cat you wont go wrong!!
  3. Mean4x4

Mean4x4 Senior Member
    from Livonia

CAT.. I agree!!

I have owned a Case 70xt, New Holland LS180 and Gehl CTL 80. The Gehl was nice, but NOTHHING compared to my Cat 252. You will pay more for it, but hands down the nicest machine available. Parts are available everywhere, they offer 24 hr service and The basic quality of the machine is fantastic, I will be purchasing all CAT heavy equipment from here on. Plus when you can finance at 4.3 % for 4 years, Why not?
  4. hickslawns

hickslawns Senior Member