1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Sickest Chevy truck EVER!

Discussion in 'Chevy Trucks' started by Detroitdan, Oct 18, 2008.

1. Detroitdan

Detroitdan PlowSite.com Addict

whoops, how do I delete one of these double posts?
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2008
  2. Detroitdan

I just saw the sickest Chevy truck imaginable. I've been hearing about it being built for a couple of years. Was at a shop a little while ago and the owner was telling me it was done and he'd seen it, when lo and behold, the truck came pulling in. Wish I'd had a frickin' camera with me. This truck was built by a guy who does tractor pulling with a 5 engine Massey, and he builds blown alcohol racing Hemis. He also owns a fabrication shop and is pretty well respected for his skills.

So here's what the truck is: 80 something 2wd 454 automatic. Big deal you say, right? Well, shut up, I ain't done yet. It has a custom fiberglass dually bed, 4 link, tube chassis rear, 14 bolt locked 3:73 dually rear, and since he apparently had one laying around, the gear box from a pulling tractor, the kind that lets you marry two engines together. The 454 is just for driving around (it's street legal), and for getting the truck into motion. Shortly after launching, he steps on the left throttle pedal which winds up and engages engine number two through a 3 disc slip clutch setup. Did I mention engine number two? It's a 569cubic inch Hemi, 11.5 compression, 16-71 blower running on alcohol. It sits in the back just ahead of the rear wheels, facing the wrong way. He says the truck is laying down a total of 2600 horsepower.