1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

shoes on or off

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by shawn gravely, Jan 31, 2012.

1. shawn gravely

shawn gravely Junior Member

Hey guy's gotta another question for you. some people tell me they plow with the shoes on and then some say that'.s the first thing they would take off. what is the plus and minus
    of this? thanks

2. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Well some guys like the feel of bare feet on the brake petal,I like slippers myself when plowing.

3. Top_Notch

Top_Notch Junior Member

I'm new to this too, but it seems to me that shoes off would wear out the cutting edge considerably faster. Also I think the shoes would help on a gravel road. They are put on most plows for a reason right???

4. RepoMan1968

RepoMan1968 Senior Member

shoes are now "an accessory" on The Boss

5. NBI Lawn

NBI Lawn PlowSite.com Addict

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

6. Antlerart06

Antlerart06 PlowSite Veteran

I never ran shoes I like all the weight to be on the edge unless Im on gravel
    Do this if you have a parking lot do half with shoes on and other half with them off Then you pick which way you want them

7. NBI Lawn

NBI Lawn PlowSite.com Addict

No shoes. I like a clean scraped look

8. leolkfrm

leolkfrm PlowSite.com Addict

i wear boots never know when you will need to walk in the deep snow to shovel prsport :laughing:

on the serious side no shoe saves salt...making a easy to remove gravel guard for the stone driveway

9. tuney443

tuney443 PlowSite.com Addict

Once again and again-------adjust your shoes correctly and you will scrape just as good as without them.

10. 07F-250V10

07F-250V10 Senior Member