1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Seek knowlegde from snow gods

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by CaptainsLS, Oct 7, 2007.

1. CaptainsLS

CaptainsLS Junior Member

I could really use some help here. Rather than asking for you to do my job and price it out, could you just give me feedback on this pricing structure. I'm not aware of the sqft of this lot, there are loading docks and a fire lane in the back of the building. this is what i came up with. Also this is my first time sanding. Equipment is as follows:
    06 350 diesel dump w/ fisher, F700 with 5 yard sander, F250 with fisher, guy with a shovel. Skid if needed.
    0-1.9 $330
    2-4 $450
    4.1-6 600
    6.1-8 900
    8.1-10 1050
    10.1-12 1200
    12.1-14 1500
    14.1-16 1950
    16.1-18 2100

sanding full lot-370
    sanding only travel lanes-250
    sidewalk sanding-150
    loading ares sanding-210

thanks in advance for any help

2. 06HD BOSS

06HD BOSS 2000 Club Member

Going by your price/inch structure...those numbers are way low (for my area) Id also make things less confusing by using less intervals of inches. if you are definitley going by inches personally id go..

I dont wanna give you prices because its totally up to you. But minimum push i would want for that (not including sand) would be at least $600. If your running 2 trucks and a skidsteer thats a lot of expenses for one lot. If it takes 2 hours to plow that lot id figure around or over $100 for fuel for 3 vehicles nevermind the hourly rate of your guys, if they get $25 an hour thats $150 for 3 guys for 2 hours. You already paid out $250. If you want $330... your not going home with much in your pocket.
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2007