1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

sample contract and pricing upstate ny

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by Dnipro Max, Sep 2, 2004.

1. Dnipro Max

Dnipro Max Member

Hello, guys i'm new to this bussiness and wounder if any one could showed me their contract for sample, because i'm making my own but need to look whats out there, and also some pricing what people charge out here in Upstate NY, im from Rochester NY, thanks
    Vitaly

2. Dnipro Max

Dnipro Max Member

Any body? Help!

3. gpin

gpin Senior Member

We don't work by contract due to legal issues. All we offer is snow removal by the hour, the client pays for what they get. No gaurantees, no trigger depths. Keep it short and simple. This is year 24 and the business keeps growing because of quality work and reliability. We plow approximately every 3-4 inches. Lowers the wear on equipment and keeps the lots clear. $125 per hr, 1/2 hr minimum. Multiple lots for the same owner eliminates the minimum. When I started my clients were skeptical. My pitch was: if you're not happy, don't pay. Every year the 1 truck newcomers pick up a lot or 2 from me, 90% of them fail the client, I get the business back along with new referals every year.

4. Dnipro Max

Dnipro Max Member

Thanks gpin, do u use same rate for comercial and residental?
    Vitaly

5. gpin

gpin Senior Member